Flying geese colour wheel

8408400594_6c30fac2d6_k

I’ve been seeing quite a lot of these flying geese colour wheels around the last few years and I decided one made into a mini-quilt would make a lovely wall hanging for my baby’s bedroom. I used this tutorial from The Sometimes Crafter blog (http://sometimescrafter.blogspot.fr/2009/08/tutorial-paper-piecing-block.html) to learn how to do foundation paper piecing. I found the instructions really clear, and the whole thing came together really quickly. Her tip for perforating your paper with the sewing machine before starting really helped! Now I just need help from a more “DIY”-minded member of the family to hang it on the wall. 🙂 I’ll definitely be trying more foundation paper piecing.

2 thoughts on “Flying geese colour wheel

Leave a Reply

