Block of the Month 4 – Cactus Basket

???????????????????????????????

 

Sorry for the lack of posts recently, I’ve been feeling a bit blah about my blog and life in general, I think it’s the winter blues! I’m trying to give myself a virtual kick in the bum to get back on the go again!

Here is part 4 of my Block of the Month series. The first month I made the “Anvil” block, and the second month, I made a block called “Barbara Frietchie’s Star”, and in the third month, I tackled the “Brown Goose” block. This month, I made the “Cactus Basket” block, which is another traditional American quilt block.

This month, I found accuracy was a lot easier to get. I like the way half square triangles can be used in so many blocks! If you use HSTs, what is your favourite pattern to make with them?

14 thoughts on “Block of the Month 4 – Cactus Basket

    1. craftysorcha Post author

      Thank you! I’m already working on the project I’ll talk about next week (well I’ve ironed the fabric :p ) and then there’s giveaway day on December 9th!

      Reply
  1. KerryCan

    Hi, Sarah! That’s a great block–I really like the colors. I have an ocean waves quilt made with HST that, if I ever put the binding on, I’ll write about!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

