Finished: Crochet hearts and butterflies ornament

???????????????????????????????

Back in August, I posted about crochet hearts and butterflies I was making for an ornament, inspired by Attic24. I quickly got all the little butterflies and hearts crocheted (10 or each) but it took me a while to get the right twigs to complete it. A couple of weeks ago, I went to the in-laws place in the country and saw some lovely yellow coloured branches on a willow tree. So I chopped off a few and brought them home. I found it hard to get a good photo but it looks cute in the living room. The baby was even mesmerised! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Finished: Crochet hearts and butterflies ornament

  1. Boomdeeadda

    Heavens, that is very cute and whimsical. What a fun idea and being that each are small, I’m guessing they work up pretty fast if you have the skill to crochet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

