Chequebook cover

I don’t know about you, but I have a handbag like Mary Poppins! Everything I could possibly need when I’m out and about is in there. It’s all very convenient but I do find my cheque book gets all dog-earred and messy, which bothers me a wee bit. Solution? This very simple and cute chequebook cover!

Chequebook cover

I whipped it up in an hour, following the tutorial from Crazy Mom quilts: http://crazymomquilts.blogspot.fr/2008/09/gifts-to-create-for-christmas-08.html . It’s very easy to follow, but CrazyMom gives you some more involved alternatives if that’s what you’re interested in.

I used some Indian embroidered batik fabric, I like how the embroidery makes the project look more detailed and complex that it is! And now my chequebook is pretty and protected!

18 thoughts on “Chequebook cover

  1. KerryCan

    That fabric is gorgeous! And seeing the embroidery makes me think it wouldn’t be too hard to do that kind embroidery yourself, if you were inclined to. A great solution to the checkbook problem!

    Reply
  2. Boomdeeadda

    Very unique and pretty. We don’t write cheques anymore much in Canada. Stores don’t take them and all our utilities are ebills. Probably just our rent is paid by cheque. It’d be cute to customize a daytimer or something like that too πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

