Play Food Project: 4. Apples

I’m carrying on with my health-kick in my play food project, this time I’ve made three crochet apples! I used this pattern from Drops design: http://www.garnstudio.com/lang/us/pattern.php?id=5888&lang=us which was fairly easy to follow (although I couldn’t figure out how to do the stem their way so I just adapted the leaf from the carrot I made last time!)

???????????????????????????????

Again, I used DMC Natura cotton yarn.

And how does my son like them? Well he loves them (apples are one of his favourite fruits) and was already pretending to eat them before I could get them photographed!

You can see all my play food HERE.

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Play Food Project: 4. Apples

  1. Kerri

    Wow, you’ve really expanded your skills with crocheting and embroidery. I love the fruits… so cute. I’ve been kind of away from blogging since I went back to work and can see I’ve missed much along the way. I check in when I can. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

