Bread bag – finished

???????????????????????????????

I finished this project a few weeks before Christmas but I couldn’t post about it because the recipient follows my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ I used this tutorial from L’atelier de Gladys (I’m afraid it’s in French, for some reason, English speakers don’t seem to make too many bags for baguettes! ๐Ÿ™‚ ). The fabric is a linen/cotton mix, I love the sort of vintage feel to it. I already showed you the embroidery I made to embellish the bag. I trimmed the patches of embroidery with some lace rick rack (if that’s what you call it).

???????????????????????????????

It fits up to six baguettes, and it’s useful because the bread dries slower than if it’s just left out in the open. The bag now has pride of place in my mother-in-law’s kitchen. It always makes me happy when I see someone else using (and enjoying!) something I’ve made!

10 thoughts on “Bread bag – finished

  1. thesewingwren

    Love the bag… had the same sort of snag with my latest blog too… was worried the surprise would be seen before Christmas…! Best wishes to you for a blogging good New Year!
    Jay x

    Reply
    1. craftysorcha Post author

      Thank you! Yes, it always means December is a bit quiet on the blogging front for me, because I can’t do a “reveal”! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Happy New Year to you too!
      Sarah

      Reply

Leave a Reply

